Connect with China Grove: Instagram Facebook Twitter



Town Council 2018
Meeting Schedule
Regular Council Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM. 

*unless noted or if there is a Special Meeting or change of date posted on the Town Calendar*
2018 Meeting Schedule
 January 2nd  July 3rd
 February 6th August 7th 
March 6th  September 4th 
April 3rd  October 2nd 
May 1st  November 6th 
 June 5th December 4th 

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

The Mayor is elected by all the qualified voters of the Town for a term of four years or until his or her successor is elected and qualified. The Mayor is the official head of the Town government and presides at meetings of the Town Board and shall have the right to vote only when there is an equal division on any question or matter before the Town Board, and shall exercise the powers and duties conferred by law or as directed by the Town Board.

Lee Withers, 
Term Expires: December 2019

The Town of China Grove is governed by a Mayor and Council who are elected by the people of the Town. The Mayor and Council act together as the Governing Body. All elected Council serve staggered four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.
Town Council  
Brandon Linn, 
Mayor Pro-Tem

Term Expires: December 2021

Arthur Heggins, 
Term Expires: December 2021

Rodney Phillips, 
Term Expires: December 2019

Charles Seaford,
Term Expires: December 2021

Steve Stroud,
Term Expires: December 2019